As The Second World Goes ‘Round
Just another avatar’s view of Second Life!

I’m sooooooo…

bored. I can’t stand it. I want to do something else than just purchase clothes and just talking with friends, not that it that isnt fun anymore, I just want to do something else. I don’t want a job in sl because frankly I don’t have the time and my hours on sl are starting to get few and far between. I want to curate a gallery or a museum exhibit in SL, which I’m thinking about doing one that is really informal and just on a sandbox for a few hours, but I would like to do something more permanent, perhaps at one of the many college campuses on SL. I think it would look somewhat good on my RL resume, although I’m not quite sure. What do you guys think?

Hmm? What to do, what to do.

Anyway, I got three pictures so far on my fashion shoot, but I don’t know if I’m going to continue with the shoot.

And I just reemembered paper couture released their spring collection. And I love almost every single piece. Some of them are a bit odd, but that is good ole paper. My favorite piece of the pieces that I bought would have to be the rosette dress. It is very Nina Ricci, with the diffferent layers of fabric. The scupties are impressive and I feel like a million bucks. lol On the whole the collection is very Christian Siriano, the winner of last season’s Project Runway. It has a lot of volume pieces with antique and tea party touches. Cora Lu outdid herself, with the introduction of hair. The jewerly pieces accent the whole collection. I really like the champane pearl necklace set. She also did a really nice sapphire and diamond set with amazing textures. BTW many of her old pieces are still at the tableau store, which I had to get some. Oh, I almost forgot, Paper now has skin! I don’t know what Lu is selling them, all I know is that they are Toast Bard’s wonderful skins and are selling for 800 a pop, which is a decent price for a quality skin, although I perfer 500 because it is a bit more afordable for me, at least.

Her are my Top 5 Must haves from the Paper Couture Spring Collection 2008

1. Rosette

2. Davinci

3. Delicate China

4. Romantic S…. (I can’t spell it lol)

5. Any wig of your desire

No Responses to “I’m sooooooo…”

Leave a Reply

