As The Second World Goes ‘Round
Just another avatar’s view of Second Life!

YAY! I got tagged!

lol

Here are the rules:

(1) Each player starts with eight random facts/habits about themselves.
(2) People who are tagged need to write a post on their own blog (about their eight things) and post these rules.
(3) At the end of your blog, you need to choose eight people to get tagged and list their names.
(4) Don’t forget to leave them a comment telling them they’re tagged, and to read your blog.

Eight Random Facts about Adia Clary both in SL and  RL:

1. I’m a huge fan of classical music! I love the emotions that can be expressed in each work. I’m also a fan of opera, and I would love to see a Wagner opera in Bravira before I die.

2. I am a student in college right now. Right now my major is Anthropology and I want to purse a Ph. D. The sub-cultures within SL are really intersting and someday I want to write a paper on them. I used to be a theatre design major, but I found out that I hated working backstage and I can’t sew, so I crashed and my mom had to cross the country to help me go back home.

3.  I want to open a museam in SL that takes a look at multi-media artists both in SL and in RL.This is the main reason why I want to open a store, because I need the money to open it. Hopefully this will happen!

4. In high school, only graduated two years ago :P, I slept on the floor, because my matress was too lumpy. Now I sleep on an IKEA bed that the slats keep going out, creating back problems.

5. Im from and live in Northern California, where it we basically have two types of weather, sunny and rainy, and I hate it.

6.    My RL birthday is coming up on the 10th *hint Paper Couture hint Armidi wink Tete a Pied wink*, when I will finally be a 20 year-old. I hate being young, I want to be at least a couple of years older. Yes, yes, I know “Don’t wish your life away.”

7. Despite all the screen media, I really like to read. Right now Im in my foreign writer’s phase.

8. I don’t drive. I totaled my driver’s training car on the first time out  and another care in a headon colision, just three blocks from my house. Airbag deployed, sent three people to the hospital to be checked out, I ended up with a broken thumb, which was the first time I broke anything. Actually,  I have the strange desire to wear a cast again.

Who to tag that hasn’t been tagged in the sl blog community? Hmm. I tag Ms. Streeter, Ms. Malaprop, Ms. Ophelia, the designer of Illusions, Salome, Threasa C., and two other SL bloggers. lol

In shop news, the store is going to be delayed in order for me to finish building the first items up for sale, due to my very stressful schedule, finials are rapidly approaching! Though the shop will be open before Christmas, for any  joke/real presents, in which all objects will be transfer only, though the buttons, like the tiny rl buttons, and button texture packs will be only “no copy”, since the normal item will be “no copy, no transfer”

With all the holiday freebies coming out, I will be doing the Best of Holiday Freebies after Xmas!

Happy Holidays!

No Responses to “YAY! I got tagged!”

Leave a Reply

